Juno winners and nominees who have performed at the Tim Hortons Ottawa Dragon Boat Festival

Friday, April 01, 2016

Youngempires270.jpgThe Tim Hortons Ottawa Dragon Boat Festival isn’t all about the races. Our amazing free concerts have featured top-tier artists for the past several years, and the line-ups are only getting better!

From this year’s Juno awards we have Ria Mae, nominated for Single of the Year for her song “Clothes Off” playing on June 24th and Young Empires, nominated for Breakthrough Group of the Year, performing on June 26th.

Past winners and nominees that we have coming this year include Mother Mother on June 24th (2015 Group of the Year, Nominee), Alvvays on June 25th (2015 Alternative Album of the Year, Breakthrough Group of the Year, Nominee), July Talk on June 23rd (2015 Alternative Album of the Year, Winner) and A Tribe Called Red on June 26th (2014 Breakthrough Group of the Year, Nominee).

Check out some of the other Juno winners and nominees we’ve presented through the years:

Single of the year:

Ria Mae (2016 Nominee)


Breakthrough Group of the Year:

Young Empires (2016 Nominee)

Born Ruffians (2014 Nominee)

A Tribe Called Red (2014 Nominee)

Yukon Blonde (2013 Nominee)

Hey Ocean (2013 Nominee)


Rock Album of the Year:

The Sheepdogs (2016 Nominee)

Arkells (2015 Winner)

Sam Roberts (2015 Nominee)


Alternative Album of the Year:

July Talk (2015 Winner)

Alvvays (2015 Nominee)

Stars (2013 Nominee)

Dan Mangan (2012 Winner)

Tokyo Police Club (2011 Nominee)

Sloan (1997 Winner)


Group of the Year:

Mother Mother (2015 Nominee)

David Usher (2002 Winner)


Pop Album of the Year:

Down With Webster (2015 Nominee)

David Usher (2002 Winner)


Roots and Traditional Album of the Year:

Great Lake Swimmers (2013 Nominee)

Craig Cardiff (2012 Nominee)


New Group of the Year:

Rural Alberta Advantage (2012 Nominee)

Hey Rosetta! (2012 Nominee)

Hollerado (2011 Nominee)

Bedouin Soundclash (2006 Winner)


Best Songwriter

Steven Page (2001 Nominee)


Most Promising Group of the Year

Skydiggers (1993 Winner)


Canadian Entertainer of the Year

Jeff Healey (1990 Winner)


World Music Album of the Year

Mighty Popo (2011 Nominee)

African Guitar Summit (2005 Winner)


Aboriginal Album of the year

Amanda Rheaume (2014 Nominee)


Blues Album of the Year

JW Jones (2015 Nominee)


Instrumental Artist of the Year Winner

Ashley MacIsaac (1997 Winner) 



Whats new at the festival

We hope this email finds you, your family and loved ones, safe and healthy. After much considera ...


Dear Valued Partners, Supporters, Sponsors,  Suppliers, and most of all, our Paddlers, The ...

Stay In Touch
Sign up for our newsletter and stay up to date with the latest information about the festival.

Sign Up Now!